mixed revisions after update
I'm new to svn and learning by practice. I don't use the CLI, but installed Tortoise on winxp. I'm reading the book bit by bit and now I have a questions of which I hope this is the right please to ask. I read, or think to understand, that after a update, my whole working directory would be updated to the latest revision number. This is not the case. Did I misunderstand the concept is is something else going wrong?
Only by running svn update can the latest changes be downloaded, and the whole working copy be marked as revision 15. What is meant by "the whole working copy". Is it all the files commited in one go? I thought it was "my whole working directory" That's not so then?
1-3 of 3
Reply to this discussion
You cannot edit posts or make replies: You should be logged in before you can post.